lockertuta.blogg.se

Sins of a solar empire rebellion modding
Sins of a solar empire rebellion modding









Modding one of my already favorite games into a Star Trek game was impossible for me to resist, which is why I installed this mod. I love Star Wars stuff, but Star Trek has always been my favorite science fiction setting. It offers a customized interface for each faction, plus it replaces the Sins factions with five playable faction that were available during the Dominion War. The most noticeable thing about this mod is that almost everything in the game now represents something in the Star Trek universe. I'm certainly not an expert on writing guides, so, if you have any questions, please let me know and I'll do my best to help.Star Trek Armada 3: Uprising is a total conversion mod. Change it to another drive.ģ) The original onedrive folders still exist on C drive, but no longer synced up, and the game stays linked to the C folders, and the new onedrive works perfectly on your other drive (for me, D). When you are asked to login, there's an option to change the onedrive location.

sins of a solar empire rebellion modding

This may or may not be the most effective way, but it works:Ģ) Reactivate Onedrive. I'm not as confident about the cloud files. Important thing is nothing gets deleted from your computer doing this. Personally, I don't use Onedrive, so this worked perfectly for me, but I'm not sure how it affects people who do use it actively. Instead of change the Mod folder location, change the OneDrive folder. So, here's what my solution is, and hopefully this helps others:

sins of a solar empire rebellion modding sins of a solar empire rebellion modding

I've done some research, and the best answer to solving the problem seems to be linking folders, but like most commenters on those guides, I keep getting errors with creating the link. So, I've run into a problem with my mod folder being forcibly created in my OneDrive, and therefore my mods fill up the onedrive.











Sins of a solar empire rebellion modding